Tips på frågor

Har du några förslag på frågor man kan fråga familjer? Kram Tess

Absolut! Här är en del av frågorna till värdfamiljer som jag har skrivit ner. En del av frågorna får man kanske reda på redan innan man pratar med familjen, och vissa frågor skulle jag inte fråga förrän efter att jag har pratat någon gång med familjen.

The children
How many children do you have?
How old are your children?
What are the names of your children?
What personality characteristics do your children have?
What do the children like to do? What are their hobbies and interests?
What would you like me to do with the children?
Is there anything in specific I should know about the children?

The family
What are your family's needs and expectations?
What qualities do you look for in an Au Pair?
What do you think is the most important when raising a child?
Other than caring for the children, what else would you expect me to do? (What duties would I perform? What household tasks do you need my help with?)
Do both you and your husband/wife work? (If yes, where do you work? Do you work outside your home?)
Do you have any pets?
How important is religion to your family? Do you go to church often?
Have you had an Au Pair before?
Would you think of me as a family member or as an employee?
What are your family's hobbies and interests?
How much time would we spend together as a family?
What would we do together as a family?
If you go on a vacation, is your Au Pair welcome to come with you?

My schedule
How would a typical day look like for me in your family?
Would I have the same schedule every day during the week?

The house and the area
What does your house look like?
How would my room look like? Would I have my own bathroom?
Do you have any specific "house rules" that I would have to follow?
Would I have a curfew? (If I'm working the next day/If I'm free the next day)
Would I be allowed to have friends come over to the house?
Where do you live? In the city, in the suburb or in the countryside?
What does your neighborhood/area look like?
What can I do with the children in the area?
Are there any colleges or universities in the area where you live?
Are there other Au Pairs in the area you live in?
Is there a public transportation system in the area you live in?

Driving
Would I be driving the children? How often/how far?
Would I have access of a car in my spare time?
(If yes: Would I be allowed to drive wherever I would like with the car? Or would I only be allowed to drive in specific areas? Would I be allowed to drive on any kinds of roads?)
Would I have to get an American driving license in the state you live in?

Jag har för övrigt inte fått något svar från Massachusetts-familjen än. Hoppas på svar under helgen. Hoppas också på att det kommer upp någon mer familj under helgen som är intresserade. Jag antar att många familjer tittar efter en ny Au Pair på helgen när dem är lediga. Nu ska jag i alla fall iväg och jobba några timmar!

Kommentarer
Postat av: Tess

Tack så hemskt mycket för hjälpen!!!

2011-04-02 @ 22:29:56
URL: http://tessusa.blogg.no

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0